When Plans Change

How do you handle change?

You’re up early getting ready for the day…your texting music goes off and blink, your day changes. I would think some of the reaction would depend upon what that message conveyed. Did it add more work to your day?  Did it free up time? Did it cancel a sale that cost you a large commission? If we’re honest with ourselves change can be good and change can be devastating.

I think the greatest change of plans I ever experienced was when I receive Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. 2Corinthians 5:17 tells us, “Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away, and look, new things have come.”

That change of plans I would definitely say was good! To go from a state of hopelessness, not knowing what life is about, where my future would take me, who I was, why I was born, to knowing 100% that I was a child of God created with a purpose with the hope of eternal life! To go from a sense of helplessness, emptiness and worry to a place where I felt loved and filled and purposeful was the greatest day of my life. I can honestly say when I woke up the day that I receive Jesus, it was not how I planned my day to go.

I have learned through time and experience that when unexpected changes come, to look up and thank God, asking for new direction for the day. He is faithful to lead and guide; to be light and wisdom. His best for us is what He desires most! Abide in it!

 

 

 

 

About Jesus Follower

A Christian for over 30 years I love the study of the bible and the application of it to live a life pleasing to God.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

